top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFinlay Hall

Alec Aarons

Updated: Apr 7, 2022

Owner of Fresh Aire, Leeds

 

We had a print workshop with Alec Aarons photography graduate, who owns Fresh Aire printing in Leeds. Alec spoke to us about the services that he offers with printing, while Alec doesn’t currently offer book producing services, but his printing is to a very high quality. He brought in some samples of different paper types to demonstrate to us the quality of what our work could be. He also explained to us that we need to be sending our work in RGB and 8bit format alongside with 300 dpi to any kind of printers that

we may use in the future.



After a conversation with Alec about how I printed my work for the interim and how I would like to display my work, he suggested that for both the book that I am producing and the final product for display, should be a textured paper. He explained to me that the feel of the paper will always have an impact to the viewer. So, him suggesting a textured paper for the work, could give more of an intimate feel, making people feel the paper and run their hands over the images, which helps to connect more by the photographer/viewer relationship. After the conversation I had with Alec, it has made me think about how the paper will value my work and how it will be shown to viewers.










3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page