top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFinlay Hall

Amelia Boston

Updated: Apr 19, 2022

Director for Pupilsphere

 


Amelia Boston was another guest speaker we had on the course, alongside some of her work that she showed us, she also talked about how to gain different types of opportunities and how her work with Puplipsphere has helped other emerging photographers. Puplisphere is responsible for lots of published graduates, who may have not had a chance to be noticed prior to Pupilsphere being founded, they also curate not only for photographers, but commission writers to help present their books that they produce.


I found this talk to be one of the most engaging and most helpful, Amelia spoke about how to photograph in your own style. At this point when Amelia came to speak to us, I was struggling with creative block and where to take the imagery to a further point. Amelia’s talk described factors such as how important it was to be able to style your images in your own presence, edit in a way that works for you and display work in a manner that suits the narrative of the work. After the talk, I took a lot away to think about and focus on, in more of my own way. As I had been struggling defining the message and style that I was trying to articulate through my photographs, the talk helped to push my thinking to see the outer picture and not just how I would be seeing my images.


Featured above are the images I was producing before the Amelia Boston talk.

Featured below are images of what I was producing after the Amelia Boston talk.




















Images have since changed again, keeping Ameila's talk in mind.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page