top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFinlay Hall

Choosing Format

Updated: Apr 19, 2022

Choosing a website builder

 

When choosing which website to use to show off my portfolio, I had been keen on some of previous guest speakers on the course. The work which has been screen grabbed, is the work and website of Thomas Duffield. The website was clean and organised, so nothing felt jumbled. I wanted a design like Tom’s so, I decided to use format, as this website builder helped me create a seamless looking site, very easily. Format is easy to use, making sure that you can control every aspect within your chosen design.


Some of the key features are:

  • Being able to upload multiple images of high quality.

  • Being able to section off the work into categories.

  • Complete control of how the text and colours of the website look.

  • Positioning of the work.

  • Built in features such as templates for you to choose and design your work.

  • A free domain for a year when you purchase.


The only setback that I have had with format is that of the blog section. I have found it difficult to section off different blogs from one another, so rather having the blog included in the sight, I have had to use wix.com. I have found I have had no issues with Wix when creating the blogs.


Work Credited to Thomas Duffield


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page