top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFinlay Hall

Instagram

Updated: Apr 19, 2022

Posting on Instagram

 

Using Instagram as a tool for photography portfolios, is a great way for people to see your most recent and upcoming work. Instagram is also a great place to find employers, job advertisements and other creatives for collaborations. Keeping on top of posting on social platforms is important to keep engagement consistent and for you at appear in more in algorithms.


I use Instagram as a tool alongside my website, to engage with followers about new work. The use of hashtags has helped my work thrive more in recent weeks; this is also helping me gain more follows from creatives. I have recently been keeping more up to date with my Instagram to promote work that I have been completing towards the last part of my degree. I have found that this has helped me progress further and I can see my progression as I am posting more on the platform. Using Instagram over a platform such as Facebook, provides viewers with higher quality images, but posting on other social platforms is encouraged, as all of these can then be linked together, making a bigger body of online presence.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page