top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFinlay Hall

LinkedIn

Updated: Apr 19, 2022

Using LinkedIn

 

Throughout my final year of my degree, it has been incredibly important to make different connections to other photographers and creatives. Creating and using LinkedIn has been very helpful with helping gain new connections, also looking for new job opportunities.

Over the past 6 months, I have been adding my experience, skills and connections from my BA course, other photographers, and places I’ve previously worked in industry. Expanding my network onto LinkedIn helps me focus on my career in photography, as LinkedIn is a platform where I can apply for jobs easily, by using the built-in tools.


When using LinkedIn, it also has features to help employers know that you are looking for work. By having this on your profile, helps job adverts be directed to me and then I will know if the job is suited to me. Furthermore, using the LinkedIn feature of displaying images at the top of your page, shows what type of creative you are and what your work is like.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page