top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFinlay Hall

Next Steps

Updated: Apr 19, 2022

Where am I leading to after university?

 

Understanding my practice over the past few years, all practices that I have explored have clearly led to self-portraiture combined with performance aspects. Alongside this there has been clear pathways towards ideas of gender and social politics and the views of different gazes; this has meant that I have engaged with the work from a more personal place. This type of work is something I am wanting to continue with, further my current aesthetic and themes into fashion and more personal projects.


Throughout my time in university, I have found a love for a few forms of photography and different ways of presenting it. When considering what path to go down after university, I have thought about multiple different options. The first being post graduate study within the area of photography, focusing on post graduate study would help me continue with my practice and investigate more about the projects that I have been completing throughout my third year. This would then give me complete creative control to continue with more personal work and not having to worry about not having the time to complete this.


Another option that I have been looking at is into when applying for jobs, looking around the creative route. After searching lightly, using engines such as LinkedIn, have had limited job opportunities around the North. If I decide to take a break from studying, applying for jobs, which intertwine photography into the role, is something that I am directly looking for, including freelance and possible short photography residencies.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page