top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFinlay Hall

Peer Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2022

Website Review

 

The feedback that was given to me, was helpful when moving forward with my website design. I was told that it was clear to move around the site as a whole and that all the different sections of the work correlated well with each other. There were also some comments on how the colour pallet of the typeface and background, allowed for no distractions to the work and gave it a delicate and contemporary aesthetic. The improvements that could be made, were things like using the whole space on the screen so there is not any blank space. This is something that I am going to consider, as using the full page could provide an easier viewing experience. Alongside this, there was good comments on how the website looked on a mobile website, they said that this looked a bit better as the full screen was in use. There were also some suggestions to cut the overview page down to singular images from each project. This is a point that I had noticed for myself, to change it to the suggested option. I found this peer review session useful as I am now starting to look at my website, from perspectives of other viewers and possible employers. I have more of an understanding of how different people are seeing my site and how the content of the work is being received.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page