top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFinlay Hall

Photocrowd Competition

Updated: Apr 19, 2022

Photo Submission

 

Entering a photo submission for Photocrowd is a fairly easy process. When deciding to propose an image, they had different types of categories in which you could submit image(s) to. This made deciding which image would be suitable to enter. The category that I decided to enter my work into was full length portraits, this was an ideal subject area for me, as this is what I had been completing and finessing for the first three months of first year.


After signing up to Photocrowd, they did provide one free entry to one competition each month. This had not come into effect yet as I had not been signed up for enough, there was an entry submission fee, which was only £2 per image.


Understanding the parameters into what the requirements are to be able to submit for contests was a crucial point as for part of my future career, this will be something I will be completing more often.

The image above, shows the process in how I had to submit the image to the competition.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page